Blue Mesa Adventure Pods are managed by Elk Creek Marina, LLC concessionaire for the Curecanti National Recreation Area. All reservations must be made online at www.adventurecampingpods.com. The NPS and Elk Creek Marina will not make Adventure Pod reservations.
CHECK IN /OUT
Check-in time is 2:00 p.m. MST
Check-out time is 11:00 a.m. MST
Guests must be 21 years of age or older to rent a pod.
All NPS rules and regulations must be followed during your stay.
INCLUDED IN PRICE
Pods include the use of two stand-up paddle boards (SUPs), two paddles, personal flotation devices (PFDs / lifejackets), and a firewood bundle (unless there is a local burning ban in effect, in which case wood will not be provided). Please bring bedding, pillows, flashlights, cooler for food / drinks, towels, swim gear, sun screen, and anything else that will make your adventure more enjoyable.
We do not allow pets in any of our adventure camping pods.
We do not allow smoking in any of our pods. This includes tobacco, vapor, or any other form of smoking. Violation of this policy will incur a $200 fee. Be aware that during fire bans the only location where smoking is allowed is inside your vehicle. Please dispose of extinguished cigarette butts.
Guests who cancel a reservation more than 14 days in advance of check-in time (2:00 p.m. MST) will receive a full refund including any service fees paid. Guests who cancel a reservation less than 14 days but more than 48 hours in advance of check-in time will receive a refund less one night's stay and any service fee paid. Guests who cancel a reservation less than 48 hours in advance of check-in time will not receive a refund. Guests who no-call or no-show are not entitled to receive refunds or to reschedule their stay.
Upon arrival, please report any damage to pod, SUPs or PFDs to the Elk Creek Marina store. Damage not reported may result in a damage / cleaning fee following check-out. In the event the marina store is closed for the evening, leave a message at 970-641-0707 reporting such damage.
Upon check-out, please remove all trash from the pod and surrounding area and place it in the designated NPS trash receptacles located within the campground, ensure fires are completely extinguished, leave the SUPs clean and locked beside pod, return clean PFDs and paddles to storage bin, leave outside area as you found it.
Use of SUPs is at your own risk. All users of the SUPs agree to wear a PFD in accordance with all applicable laws. Be mindful of the weather, afternoon winds can be very strong and make it difficult to paddle against. Rental equipment shall be operated in accordance with the Colorado Boat Operational Regulations and the National Park Service regulations, and in a safe and prudent manner. The U.S. Coast Guard (USCG) has determined that SUPs operated outside a surfing, swimming or bathing area are “vessels” under USCG regulations. Accordingly, all SUP users must comply with navigation rules, carriage requirements for PFDs, sound producing device, navigation lights and accident reporting. SUP users are required to have a personal flotation device at all times. Under Colorado state boating laws all SUP users under the age of thirteen must wear an approved PFD at all times. Any passenger under the age of 16 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian (over the age of 18) at all times while using the SUPs. Never exceed the capacity of the SUPs, which are rated for 1 passenger per board. There is beach access and paddle board carry straps are provided. Please do not drag the boards, handle with care.
PFDs ARE REQUIRED
Two Adult Universal PFDs and two Youth Universal PFDs will be provided at the pods. The Adult Universal measures 30"-52" chest, 90 pounds and over. The Youth Universal measures 50-90 pounds. Additional PFD sizes may be available at the marina store, open daily from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm MST. Feel free to bring your own USCG approved life jacket if preferred. PFDs ARE REQUIRED!
Showers are coin operated and are located within the marina parking lot.
GUEST ACKNOWLEDGES IN MAKING A RESERVATION THAT HE/SHE UNDERSTANDS THE RULES, REGULATIONS, RATES AND CHARGES AND AGREES TO COMPLY THEREWITH.
By taking possession of the rented units, the pod and SUPs, Guest shall accept the same in its present condition, and acknowledge that he/she has inspected the same.
Guest assumes and shall bear all risks of loss and damage to the rented property from any and every cause whatsoever, whether or not insured, and whether or not such loss or damage is the result of fault or negligence of another. No loss or damage shall impair any obligation of his/hers hereunder.
Rented property is delivered in an “as is” condition, with the customer assuming all risks thereof. Guest agrees to hold ELK CREEK MARINA LLC (“ECM”) harmless for any claims arising from the Guest’s use thereof and all loss, damage, injury, including death, or liability resulting from the use of the rented property by the Guest, his/her agents, employees, or other guests.
Loss or damage to the rented equipment, or equipment returned in a dirty condition, will result in a charge of restoration or replacement to the Guest. The charge will be equal to ECM’s cost of such restoration or replacement.
Rented property shall not be used by the Guest for commercial purposes, nor any purposes forbidden by marina rules or regulations.
In the event that ECM is required to collect any sums due it under this agreement, or to enforce this Agreement, whether by litigation or otherwise, the customer, in addition to any damages payable, shall bear the expense of such collection including the cost of litigation, reasonable attorney’s fees and any other costs.
Failure to return rental property is a criminal offense and the offender will be prosecuted. If rental is not returned by check-out, Guest agrees to pay all replacement and loss of use fees.
*Failure to comply with rules and regulations may result in extra fees, eviction from the unit and/or no refund for the lost reservation.
*Fees do not include tax**
Clean up fee (pod left unclean / trash left in unit): $50.00
Animals in pod fee: $100.00
Smoking in pod fee: $200.00
Lost key fee: $25.00
Extra guest above maximum: $50.00
Theft, loss or damage to the following:
Paddle boards: up to $500.00 each;
PFDs: up to $50.00 each
Paddles: $100.00 each
Fins: $25.00 each
Paddle board carrying straps: $40.00 each
Paddle board ankle strap: $40.00 each